top of page

  • Writer's pictureMorgan Fagg

A new HOPE

Hope Hicks offers us a new HOPE similar to the Shepard Fairey political posters used by Obama.

The ex-model turned White House Director of Strategic Communications has finally communicated the seriousness of Covid-19 in the only way he could really understand it.


As with everything associated with Donald J Trump if it doesnt praise him or benefit him, he quickly loses interest and the death of 200,000 Americans was echoed with the callous comments, "It is what it is."


I am suspicious with the timing of Trump's sickness as it benefits him, considering the New York Times tax returns backlash as well as his comments about Proud Boys and White Supremacy. 200,000 Americans have died from this "hoax" and Trump has fresh sexual assault claims that won't receive any media attention as Trump seeks sickness sympathy.


I am reminded of my own presidential campaign, back in college, where one of my supporters offered to throw himself under the bus to protect the campaign and the candidate when I was accused of doing something wrong.

While I didn't take my friend up on the offer, the sacrifice was appreciated and considered.


Donald Trump has once again distracted us from all of the things he did yesterday and I wouldn't be suprised if he had carelessly caught this "Democratic hoax" by not wearing a mask but in the last few days and during the debates, Trump mocked his rival for wearing a mask all the time.


Hope Hicks, long rumured to be Trump's girlfriend has offered his campaign some HOPE but unlike Shepard Fairey's artwork of Barrack Obama coloured red, white and blue, this campaign reminds me more of my own college days when I thought my own presidential campaign was in trouble, much more than Obama's hopeful 2008 message.



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page