top of page

  • Writer's pictureMorgan Fagg

Clear Skies


I wandered lonely as a cloud

thinking aloud

where are all the other clouds?


I thought we were meeting in the park

at noon and now, it’s half past two


Why am I alone?

Looking at the ducks

swimming in the park


They are not alone

even that ugly duckling

being bullied by the other ducks


I must look sad

to all the people down below

wandering lonely on my own


Clouds are usually much more social

why am I wandering lonely

There is literally not another cloud in the sky


Perfect day they think

down below

Just one awkward cloud on his own.


The weather man on the TV show

warning of a cloud with scattered showers


Like he never wet himself in public before


Wait is that why I´m all alone?



An homage to William Wordsworth

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page