top of page

  • Writer's pictureMorgan Fagg

Empty Spanish streets

Lightning struck repeatedly one night in Plaza Matute and I had to try and capture it while the streets were nice and quiet.

Where once these busy lively streets would be full of people spilling out of bars and restaurants, the strick lockdown closed all the bars and forced everyone indoors for over 100 days.


One night during repeated lighting strikes, I took my camera and tripod and went to the recycling bins as a good excuse to go outside.


With my cardboard and plastic disposed of, I knew I had very little time to stay outside and capture the beautiful thunder and lightning as neighbours could choose to call the police.


With a few images capturing the lightning over the quiet streets taken, I packed up my tripod and had to quickly run back to my apartment just as a police transporter entered the plaza.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page