top of page

  • Writer's pictureMorgan Fagg

Mi Amiga y Vecina

Updated: Apr 13, 2019

(My Friend and Neighbour)


Marta Vazquez Domiguez

Some years ago I was fortunate enough to meet Marta. Mi vecina y mi amiga.


A very generous, adventurous business woman who can quite literally move mountains.

While I got her cycling, she has kept me moving. Running around Egyptian monuments and Trinity college; drinking in Sean's bar and cycling around the Rio Mazanares. Ups and downs, smiles and frowns; Marta has lent me cars and given me her old blue mountain bike. She drove me to a mountain when I was lost for a Parapente event, literally moving mountains and if everyone was jumping off a cliff, you guessed it, she would do it too. https://www.jumping-off-a-cliff.nohemingway.com

Under water selfies while sailing around Spain, in the air, sailing off mountain tops, mountain biking,

Running in the Dark around Retiro and loosing her car keys too.

Trips to Ireland and endless chats. I´m lucky to have met my friend Marta.


So Happy Saint´s Day since I missed your birthday on Bloomsday.


Cycling in the sun around Spain and running in the rain.



65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page