top of page

  • Writer's pictureMorgan Fagg

I'll put your name in the pot

Updated: Oct 30, 2020

LUCK after yourself and put your name in the pot

We all need to look out for each other right now but don’t forget to look after yourself.


If you enjoy a quality cup of tea in the morning as much as I do then I have some good news for you.

There is a shop called Little Ireland based in San Sebastian that stocks various Irish goods and gifts including Barry’s Tea. I saw their website being recommended on Facebook when someone asked where they could get some quality tea and the person told me that I would be sipping on Barry’s Tea within a few days so I decided to check them out.


I bought two packets of Barry’s Gold and had them delivered to my door in only a few days which was great as I was just running out of tea. I usually buy tea in the airport Duty-free or my mother packs her bags when she is visiting but because of the restrictions this year, I have been unable to travel home and my last box of teabags was sent from Ireland for my birthday along with some Bourbon biscuits and a tin of baked beans.


I was down to my last teabag so I checked out their website and saw a variety of interesting products from Rugby shirts, and beer to Cladagh rings, and marmalades and jam. It really is worth checking out their product offering.


Donal O'Leary and his wife Idoia establish the shop in 2016 so if you are ever visiting San Sebastián then maybe you want to pop into Little Ireland for some tea, their address is Calle Euskal Herria 1.

I cannot recommend littleireland.es enough and I know word of mouth is worth its weight in gold.

You don’t have to take my word for it of course as three lucky readers will have the chance to win a box of tea from littleireland.es


All you have to do to enter the competition is subscribe to my website, and email/ comment below with the answer to this question:

Little Ireland sells:

A. Irish food

B. Irish fashion

C. Celtic Jewellery

D. All of the above



Eligibility: This competition is restricted to Europe and winners must like tea and be prepared to give their name and region for the results. Closing date is Friday 13th of November. Good Luck.



DETAILS: This offering is based on a box of Barry's Tea containing 80 teabags. (250g)


Winners will have a choice of teas available from their website inclduding Barry's Gold, Classic Blend, Decaf, and Irish Breakfast.


The winners will be selected at random by pulling a name out of either a hat or a teapot.

289 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All

12 comentarios


Eamonn Cahill
12 nov 2020

D

Me gusta

Eamonn Cahill
12 nov 2020

D. All of the above

Me gusta

Eamonn Cahill
12 nov 2020

D. All of the above

Me gusta

lauradaly87
11 nov 2020

All of the above! Love a good cupán ;)

Me gusta

skdoolan
10 nov 2020

D. All of the above

Me gusta

bottom of page