top of page

  • Writer's pictureMorgan Fagg

The Legend of the Green Pen

Updated: Mar 25, 2019

Passing my first year financial exams in college

This is the story of the simple writing equipment that saved my college career and helped me pass my second year college exams.


Like Keanu Reeves' character Neo in The Matrix films, I hadn't a clue what all the numbers meant in my financial exams and knew passing them was going to be impossible until I could finally make sense of those financial numbers in my finals.



I thought long and hard about it.

I wrote the exercises in frustration and then one day, tired of failing and feeling lost, I took out a green pen and highlighted in green, the words, LOST HERE and took it from there.

Pin pointing where I was lost the lecturer Paul Prendercast was able to untangle my mess and help me to understand and answer the question.



With a lot of work and study and encouragement from my lecturer, I passed my exam with an impressive 70% overall score and that is the story of the green bic pen.


I wrote this personal college story to help inspire a student struggling with maths. Her teacher corrected her for using a green pen, apparently she is only allowed use a blue, black or red pen for maths work. Oh well.

I guess that means no sequels then.



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page