top of page

  • Writer's pictureMorgan Fagg

You are nothing but a scarred memory

Updated: Jul 19, 2019

Once joined at the hip,

I don't miss you at all


It all became too much for me one day,

I simply had to get you out of my life


You poisoned me with your toxicity,

even if that wasn't your original intention


You are nothing but a scarred memory,

You left me hospitalised and in agony


My recovery was slow, I'll have to admit

You could have killed me


Forcefully removed from one another

I have moved on and you are nothing by a memory


There was a time when we were joined at the hip,

you never bothered me and I never had to worry about you


but then you almost killed me one day

and this toxic relationship had to come to an end


The doctors took a pound of flesh

and that was the end of my appendix


Appendicitis can kill


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page